Monday, May 14, 2012

Tantalizing Tuesday

Welcome to this week's Tantalizing Tuesday where we pick any picture that captures our fancy and write no more and no less than 200 words!

Naomi Shaw: http://naomisfantasies.wordpress.com
Lee Brazil : http://leebrazilauthor.blogspot.com
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Julez S Morbius: http://morbiussworld.blogspot.co.uk/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.ca/
Dianne Hartsock: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/tantalizing-tuesday-3/
Muffy Wilson: http://muffywilson.blogspot.com
Sherry Palmer: http://michellechatton.blogspot.ca
ER Pierce: http://www.erpierce.com
Ray Sostre: http://theafterdarkworld.blogspot.com
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Jp Arhcer: http://jp-archer.blogspot.com
Leann Mitchell http://leannmitchell.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.ca
Don Abdul: http://don-abdul.blogspot.com/
Molly Synthia: http://mollysynthia.com
Benjamin Russell: http://incubuschronicles.blogspot.com/
Havan Fellows: http://havanshawthaven.blogspot.com/




It was starting to freak me out. Every so often when I was in the ladies room I would feel the temperature drastically drop and I could hear someone walking around. Then I the automatic paper towel dispenser would go off and I’d hear a spritz like a perfume bottle then smell an odd scent. The first few times this happened I assumed someone had come in quietly after me just to check themselves in the mirror but I soon dismissed that when I noticed no feet were visible under the stalls. It had gotten to the point where I tried holding out all day I was now so paranoid to go into the bathroom. I felt like a complete idiot, I couldn’t share this with anyone or they’d be carting me off in a straightjacket. It had happened too many times for me to dismiss it though.

I had simply had too much to drink today and was going to have to walk into the cold and scary place. When I didn’t feel the temperature drop as I took care of business I had almost convinced myself that my anxiety was all for nothing. That’s when I saw her!

16 comments:

diannehartsock said...

Ooooh, a ghost story. Love those! Wonder what the odd scent is that she keeps getting a whiff of? Intriguing!

vampiremorbius said...

Love it. Who is she? What happens?

Lee Brazil said...

Oh, you have to continue this! Who is she? Why does she haunt a restroom of all places?

Molly Synthia said...

You MUST, MUST, MUST write more of this one!!!

Nichelle Gregory said...

Hmmm...interesting premise here, Venus!

gemma parkes said...

Exciting post, this would make an excellent story!

The AfterDark World with Ray Sostre said...

Good suspense! Wow!

Don Abdul said...

You held me spell bound there.... so who is she, this Ghost? You gotta tell more. LOL
Very nice!

Benjamin Tiberius Russell said...

Oh Lordie, I'm reading this post and I'm trying to picture the scene in my head. Woman sitting on the toilet, trying to "care of business" - and trying 'not' to scare herself.

Well, if she was having problems going before, what she saw surely scared the piss out of her. Too funny. Venus, great job.

Muffy Wilson said...

Oh, how cruel WHO??? You gotta tell us how this ends, or at least what happens next The John is haunted?. Gimme more:) xo

Naomi said...

Oh you drew me right in with this. Chilling. What was the scent? was it a ghost, or a trick? Poor woman too afraid to pee. Great teaser

Author Cyril J. Michael said...

Great Tease!! Who is she? What is the scent?

Sherry Palmer said...

Great job, had me sitting waiting anxiously to find out more. That is a great Tease to me. Poor girl, at least the ghost is kind enough to scare to poop out of her in the bathroom. ;)

Leann Mitchell said...

Oooo creapy. Loved it!

Bonni S. said...

Her? Who is she? Love a good ghost story! Excellent post!

ER Pierce said...

Ghost stories always freak me out! Well done!