Monday, June 18, 2012

Tantalizing Tuesday Teaser



Welcome to this week's Tantalizing Tuesday where we pick any picture that captures our fancy and write no more and no less than 200 words!



I knew there would be a stripper so I made up an excuse for arriving late in order to miss that debacle. I was appalled at how women behaved around male dancers; they did things that if the roles were reversed charges would be laid.
When I walked into the hall I was surprised to find the groom’s grandmother up shaking it on stage with a man dressed in only a pair of briefs. I was more than surprised when he turned around and I recognized him. Eric had changed since high school but I would recognize those silver eyes anywhere. Gone were the thick glasses, baggy jeans and over-size shirts and he’d let his cropped military fashion haircut grow out. Eric had been the sweetest and the smartest boy I’d known. For years our lockers had been side-by-side so we got to know each and I’d developed a bit of a crush on him. Last I had heard he’d designed some computer program and was a millionaire or something.
When I’d recognized him I must have said his name out loud because he stood facing me and everyone in the large room watched to see what was going on.

Don't forget to check out my fellow Teasers!!
Naomi Shaw: http://naomisfantasies.wordpress.com
Bonni Sansom: http://bonnisansom.blogspot.com/
Cg Brumby: http://cgbrumby.blogspot.com.au/p/tantalizing-tuesdays.html
Don Abdul: http://don-abdul.blogspot.com
Molly Synthia: http://mollysynthia.com
Sherry M. Palmer: http://michellechatton.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com
Dianne Hartsock: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/tantalizing-tuesday-2/
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com
Veronica Fredricks: http://authorveronicafredricks.blogspot.com
Lee Brazil: http://leebrazilauthor.blogspot.com
Havan Fellows: http://havanshawthaven.blogspot.com
Angelica Dawson: http://angelicadawson.blogspot.com
Julez S Morbius: http://morbiussworld.blogspot.co.uk/
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
ER Pierce http://www.erpierce.com

11 comments:

Bonni S. said...

I'm watching!!! What happens next??Such a great teaser, Venus.

Angelica Dawson said...

Ack! You can't leave it there! Priceless.

diannehartsock said...

Oh, that was great! You caught my attention right away and now I want to know what happens next. Very nice tease. :)

vampiremorbius said...

Great tease just need the rest now Please

Molly Synthia said...

Oh, Venus! This is a great one. The image of the grandmother dancing is so vivid that the shock of the stripper's identity really hits me as hard as it hit your character. That, my love, is skilled writing!

Naomi said...

More please, you have to give us a part 2! Love it

Don Abdul said...

Beautiful teaser, although you leave me wanting to know what happens next. Well done Venus!

gemma parkes said...

Brilliant! Such a tease and also a great little story!

Cg Brumby said...

Oh, the moment every stripper dreads! Well done. :)

Veronica Fredricks said...

Oh girl, what happens now? Does she get up on stage and shake it like grandma! Fantastic post.

Author Cyril J. Michael said...

Hot male stripper, count me in for the party ;-) Fantastic TTT. We are all watching and waiting.