Monday, July 30, 2012

Tantalizing Tuesday Teaser

Welcome to this week's Tantalizing Tuesday where we pick any picture that captures our fancy and write no more and no less than 200 words!



How did I get myself mixed up in this?

I’d been wandering the grounds and I’d stumbled across a body sprawled between the neat rows of grapes. Now instead of spending my day ensconced in the gazebo staring out over the escarpment and plotting erotic rendezvous for my romantic leads I was answering questions from a surly detective and his gorgeous partner. Both had me beyond tongue-tied but for different reasons.

Detective Constable Ralph Wesley reminded me of every authority figure I’d come across and he immediately intimidated me. I felt myself stammering and fighting the urge to burst into tears. He had a gruff manner, which was not easing my anxiety, and I thought I was going to pass out. I stumbled over my reason for my vacation feeling my face getting hotter and hotter as I explained what type of author I was. I could smut it up with the best of them but I always felt like a guilty Catholic schoolgirl whenever I had to vocalize my genre choice.

Detective Sergeant Mauro Angellotti was the handsomest man I’d ever seen and the fact he was treating me like a skittish animal had my heart beating double time.





Don't forget to check out my fellow Teasers!!

Muffy Wilson: http://muffywilson.blogspot.com
Naomi Shaw: www.authornaomishaw.com
Jake Malden: http://jakemalden.blogspot.co.uk/
Julez S Morbius: http://morbiussworld.blogspot.co.uk/
Molly Synthia: http://mollysynthia.com
Venus Cahill: http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com
Savannah Chase http://www.savannahchase.com/blog
Dianne Hartsock: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/tantalizing-tuesday-2/
Cg Brumby: http://cgbrumby.blogspot.com.au/p/tantalizing-tuesday-index.html
Veronica Fredricks: http://authorveronicafredricks.blogspot.com
Cyril J. Michael: http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com
Gemma Parkes: http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/
Don Abdul: http://don-abdul.blogspot.com/

12 comments:

Cg Brumby said...

Am such a sucker for a man in uniform.... oh boy! This was a real treat. My imagination saw a wicked three-way happening between the vines. A frolicsome tale that left me begging for more!

Muffy Wilson said...

That was so neatly developed, Vee! I can feel the contrast of emotional surges within. Well done!!:) xo

Savannah Chase said...

I want to know who did it and how did the body get there. Ohh and he must be a very sexy Detective.

Naomi said...

Oh I want to know more. Great teaser

gemma parkes said...

Very well written as always Venus. Great imagery.

Don Abdul said...

You paint such a vivid picture Venus... I can just imagine the officers of the law pulling her in different directions but to a single purpose...
This is a teaser that promises a spicy broth with so many exotic flavors waiting to burst forth.
Awesome!

diannehartsock said...

Oooh, sounds like she's going to live one of her own erotic stories! Very well written, fun tease.

Jake Malden said...

There's a whole erotic detective cross-genre novel to be written here! Let's hope your lovely tease has got those creative juices gushing. Very good entry.

Jake Malden said...

There's a whole erotic detective cross-genre novel to be written here! Let's hope your lovely tease has got those creative juices gushing. Very good entry.

vampiremorbius said...

Great tease hope this goes further

Author Cyril J. Michael said...

Fantastic Teaser! And I agree with everyone -- I want more.

Veronica Fredricks said...

Fabulous post. And I want more!!!